Notification

Icon
Error

Options
tam76  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 8:26:50 AM(UTC)

Hi I am wandering if you can and how to add a design from a file to alphabet xpress and then add text font to this design already in alphabet xpress so that I have the whole design there and don't have to try and redo both thanks Tammy I am new to all this :)

pat71896  
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 3:13:02 AM(UTC)

If you would like to review some of my tutorials on Alphabet Xpress and Catalog Xpress, check here - http://www.annthegran.co...ess-and-alphaxpress.aspx

You can set up some words and then go to "File" and select "Merge Stitch File."  Add your design and then you can add text to again by using another 'text.'

If I understand your question, I have done this as an example.

I placed the first words "The Kids," then Merged the design, then added text again "Jennifer." 

Hope this helps!

Pat, The Avid Embroiderer

krmorton  
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 1, 2012 8:04:08 AM(UTC)

I was wondering if Alphabet Express would allow me to merge more than two files?? I am wanting to embroider names and the fonts that I bought come as each letter being a file. Thanks sooo very much.

pattiann  
#4 Posted : Sunday, January 1, 2012 11:17:23 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

The above post should answer your question.

krmorton  
#5 Posted : Monday, January 2, 2012 2:13:32 AM(UTC)

I bought fonts... not from alphabet Express, but some place else. Each letter is it's own file.... so how can I merge more than 2 files? For example... If I am wanting to embroider "Kristin"....  It allows me to merge the K and the r together but will not allow anything else.

pattiann  
#6 Posted : Monday, January 2, 2012 5:04:46 AM(UTC)

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

I do not have AlphaX as a lettering software program came with my embroidery machine.  However, I believe both products work pretty much the same.