Notification

Icon
Error

Options
agility311  
#1 Posted : Monday, April 7, 2008 6:17:29 PM(UTC)

I am new to machine embroidery and I am looking for a starter machine which can be used on t-shirts.

Can anybody help?

jalcumbrack  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 9, 2008 4:50:58 AM(UTC)

I would go to a dealer that handles several different brands of machines.They will let you try them in the store and you can decide which one fits your price range and needs. Most all embroidery machines will sew t-shirts.Everyone has their own personal preferance as far as what they want in a machine. I like to be able to download designs off the websites. Others may not. You also have to decide how much you want to spend on one. A good little starter machine is the new Brother PE-700 Ann introduced on this site and at the community circle event in Orlando.It's a lot of machine for the money.Give a few of them a try and see what fits you the best.Talk to the people at the store and ask a lot of questions ,tell them what you want to do with it, and what features you are looking for.Most reputable dealers are more than willing to help you out.Also look on the web for different brands and compare features,sometimes it will also list a dealer in your area as well.Do your research and make sure when the time comes you want to move up in machines they will take it on trade and how much they will give on a trade,some will do that and some won't.Once you have decided on which one you want then get some prices on-line and see how they compare at your local dealers.Keep in mind that you will have to have it serviced from time to time ,ask how you do that as well.Also check on E-Bay for the one you want,again keep in mind that they will not service it.

It is a big investment for you so find out as much as you can and go armed to the dealer.

Hope this has helped you out a little.

sewgrand  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 9, 2008 7:54:38 AM(UTC)