Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages<1234>
Options
blevins5733  
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 10:29:11 PM(UTC)

I have a Brother PE-770 and I LOVE IT! Tonight though I had an issue arise. The error code :The Safety Device has been activated: popped up and when I go to move the needle up or down it won't budge. So I looked in my manual and it is indicating I have some how got thread stuck up under my bobbin case. I took the cover off, pulled out the bobbin, cleaned the race but can't seem to find the thread...I can tell it is there though and now I'm not sure how to get up under the bobbin case to get to the thread that is tangled around it...Any help would be greatly appreicated! This is my first embroidery machine, I have had it since October but I'm still very new to it all...Thanks and God Bless!

kt3234  
#22 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 12:58:57 AM(UTC)

[quote user="blevins5733"]

I have a Brother PE-770 and I LOVE IT! Tonight though I had an issue arise. The error code :The Safety Device has been activated: popped up and when I go to move the needle up or down it won't budge. So I looked in my manual and it is indicating I have some how got thread stuck up under my bobbin case. I took the cover off, pulled out the bobbin, cleaned the race but can't seem to find the thread...I can tell it is there though and now I'm not sure how to get up under the bobbin case to get to the thread that is tangled around it...Any help would be greatly appreicated! This is my first embroidery machine, I have had it since October but I'm still very new to it all...Thanks and God Bless!

Being as how you cleaned the area and the problem is still occuring it may be time to take the machine to your local dealer. They will be best able to service your machine and get it running as good as new again. Best of luck to you, kt3234 Karen

pat71896  
#23 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 3:40:30 AM(UTC)

I loved my PE700 (pre-770) too.