Notification

Icon
Error

Options
revesther  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2008 7:52:20 PM(UTC)

I am fairly new at embroidery/quilting, etc. and love my new hobby.  I would like to know how y'all manage your time.  I hear your stories and you create so many beautiful things.  "Sew much to do and sew little time." :>)  Are you at your craft from 6 am to 9 pm?  I make one project and then feel like I take a week to get reorganized or so it seems--which is very frustrating to me.  Also, any suggestions on sewing room organization and how do I handle my scraps!!!  By the way, what exactly is a "scrap."  I save it all.  Thanks to you all.  I love your discussions.  Blessings Esther 

hammockhanger  
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2008 6:53:59 AM(UTC)

Time mgmt.. that is a laugh.  However, there are days when I am on a roll and am in my sewing room from early morning until late at night.  I usually have 2 machines going.

Normally though I just manage to put one project a day or every other day in the machine.  At present  I am making beach towels for all the guests that are coming to my Memorial Day Pool Party.  I do a towel a day and move on to other stuff.

Currently I am working on 9 quilts, 4 UFO quilts, a doll, and the beach towels.  On my desk is a box with umpteen "to do" projects.

Just take one thing and tackle it, breathe, move on...

Sue 

revesther  
#3 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2008 11:10:11 AM(UTC)