Notification

Icon
Error

Options
lana023  
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 12:04:54 AM(UTC)

Oh yes...I said questionS.  I'm sure this is going to be pretty loaded and rambeling. Tongue Tied

First off, HI!  I'm new here and I will be recieving my PE770 on tuesday. 

I've done tons of researching on different forumns and such, but can't seem to find all my questions answered.  Keep in mind, I am TOTALLY new to this world of embroidery (and sewing for that matter) and you'll be able to tell with my questions!

1.  Tread-  what is your favorite embroidery thread that I can buy at a place like Joanns that can be used with PE 770?

2.  Prewound bobbins-  I see that the 90# class A is what the manufacter sends with the machine---not so sure what all that jargon means, but if I look for "90# class A bobbin thread," at Joanns, will I be good to go?

3. Probably will be embarressed after I ask this, but I see that most bobbin colors are white and black.  I thought they needed to be the same as the top thread?  Are bobbin threads not shown on the product?  ....Told ya, I'm new.

4.  If I want to buy an applique design online, and then put a name underneath it....can I first do the applique and then move the hoop and do the name speratly OR do I need special expensive software to combine both the applique and the name?

5.  I'm having a baby in 2 months (along with most of my friends) and plan on mostly monogramming/appliqueing baby items, such as burp cloths, onsies, small recieving blankets----should I buy the 4X4 hoop also?  Will that make it easier or is it a waste of $30?

6. Stabalizers---If I buy one kind---maybe just the cut away kind---will I be set for most projects?

7. Needles--What needle do I need to make sure to always have around?  Any special kind for burp cloths, onsies, light weight blankets or towels OR is there one specific one that I can use for all?