Notification

Icon
Error

Options
kkelble  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 11:27:43 AM(UTC)

I have recently purchased a PE770 and I am having some trouble.  First, I want to embroider three words ( my husbands business) and can't figure out how to put spaces inbetween each word. Secondly, I am thrilled to have found your tutorial and plan to make good use of it. Sadly, our local stores will not provide or allow an individaul to pay for lessons unless the machine was purchased through them. I bought mine online and could use a lesson or two, or general support would be nice

pat71896  
#2 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:17:51 PM(UTC)

WhisperThank you for noticing the tutorial.  You will learn from it and I know you are going to have a lot of fun with your new purchase.

I had the same problem when I was a newbie (just like you!).  There is a line which looks like an underscore, and it is actually the space. 

Check out the blogs, Forums and aska lot of questions, because this beautiful craft has a learning curve that is interesting. . . . Well, it depends on you, some find it trouble, but most find it just a normal learning time. 

I recommend that you do a first project such as is in the Tutorial, then work through your book.  As you do projects, you will find that your instruction book will be easier to understand.  Just reading it, even along side a project, can be challenging.